Llandaff Library staff talk about art: Alex Hughes

Tom Gauld: click on image to find out more about artist

Tom Gauld: click on image to find out more about artist

This is an illustration by Tom Gauld whose work I love. I don’t really have any deeply personal reasons why, I think I just really like his odd sense of humour, his work always makes me laugh but I can’t explain why!

I also love the originality of his style, it’s so easy to recognise his illustrations, which is something I really admire.

Alex Hughes works part time in the library.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General information

Leave a Reply

